Mobile Connection: A Shot of Illusion

The photo that I am sharing with you on this post is the image that I used as icon for this blog site. I gave the photo the title “Mobile Connection”.

LRM_EXPORT_20170316_203042.jpg

The photo was taken at a spiral stairway inside one of the biggest malls in the Philippines which is located in Cebu City. That day, I was with a friend to take photos of everything we find interesting inside the mall. Basically, we were doing, no pun intended, an indoor photo-walk.

I saw the spiral stairs and was immediately drawn towards it. I took a few shots. At my point-of-view, I saw what my buddy was shooting and that was when an idea suddenly popped out of my head after seeing what was on his screen.

I told him to open his camera and hold it in a way that an illusion of unbroken lines is created. I made sure that there is continuity between the edges of the staircases as seen on his Samsung J7 screen and the lines that are shown from my LG V20 screen. If I am not mistaken, I had zoomed-in his camera a little bit to help cleanly connect the lines. The result was the image that you saw above.

The photo was shot using my LG V20 smartphone and was enhanced using the apps, Snapseed and Lightroom mobile.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Cecilia Elise Wallin says:

    This photo is very aesthetically appealing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I’m flattered!

      Like

  2. Dr.V.Sridhar says:

    Loved the idea.Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Soks Kata says:

    Very nice photo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Boho Slage says:

    See the beauty 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super impressed and I love the image.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

